Trio for Flute, Violin and Piano Op. 56 by Cesar Cui

Trio for flute, violin and piano op. 56 by Cesar Cui

Five Short Movements:
Badinage (0:01), Berceuse (1:06), Scherzino (2:57), Nocturne (5:00) & Waltz (7:45)

Orlando Cela, flute; Jeffrey Thurston, violin; and Craig Combs, piano

2019 August Summer Taster Concert

Program Note:
Cesar Cui, a member of The Five, a group of Russian composers (c 1860) to create a national Russian music. This music is unabashedly romantic, an excellent example of a musical world where melody predominates.