Our Organization

Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum is the oldest non-profit educational, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization on Cape Cod.

Our mission is to:

-Commemorate the history of the Mayflower Pilgrims, culminating in their arrival and stay in Provincetown Harbor, and the signing of the Mayflower Compact.

-Collect, preserve, interpret, research, exhibit, and publish archival historical materials and exhibit materials depicting important events of Provincetown history.

-Maintain the Pilgrim Monument, buildings and land to accommodate its libraries and collections.

Cape Cod Pilgrim Memorial Association

Courtney K. Hurst

Betsi Corea
Vice President

Stephen H. Borkowski

Robert I. Patrick

Joseph Collins

Paul deRuyter

Michael Glasfeld

Arthur Parker

Jan VonFlatern

John Jay Wooldridge

Fred Ambrose

K. David Weidner, Ph.D
Executive Director

Nominating Committee

(L to R) Mike Glasfeld, Chairperson; Melanie Lord, Chris King, Robert Patrick, Courtney Hurst, Arthur Parker

Executive Committee

(L to R) Courtney Hurst, President; Stephen Borkowski, Secretary/Clerk; Robert Patrick, Treasurer; Betsi Corea, Vice President; K. David Weidner, Ph.D., Executive Director

Staff Directory

K. David Weidner Ph.D. – Executive Director
Dan Fasman – Facilities Supervisor
John DeSouza – Constituent Relations Manager
Tobias Allen – Guest Relations Assistant
Burt Lazarus – Supervisor, Retail Operations
Shelice Brown
Michelle Crone
Michelle Flannagan
Burt Grossman
John Huston
Logan Johnson
Shira Kavon
Jackie Kelly
Burt Lazurus
Brendan Mushroe
Tenji Sherpa
Kent Stalter
Parbati Stalter
Nikolay Velcher
Channing Wilroy
Donald R. Yearsley